Board of Directors

Our Board of Directors is comprised of many accomplished and dedicated business and community leaders. They govern VGH & UBC Hospital Foundation and are ultimately responsible for its strategic direction and overall performance. By adhering to good governance practices, they ensure the Foundation has the capacity and capability to meet both its short and long term goals.


2016/2017 Board of Directors

Noordin Nanji, Q.C., Chair

David G. McLean, OBC, LLD, FICD, Past Chair

Christina Anthony, Vice Chair

Bev Briscoe, Treasurer

Peter J.G. Bentley, OC, OBC, Chair Emeritus

Mary Ackenhusen

Dave Bustos

Joseph Chan

Lara Dauphinee

Dr. Marcel Dvorak, MD, FRCSC

James Eccott

Vivian Eliopoulos

Dr. Larry Goldenberg, CM, OBC, MD

Roger Hardy

David S. Lee

Dr. Rob McMaster, DPhil

Josephine Nadel, Q.C.

Gary Segal

Juggy Sihota-Chahil

Dr. Philip A. Teal, MD, FRCPC

Dr. Benjamin Yeung, DMD

Barbara Grantham, President & CEO

Find out how your donations make a difference.